Conversations

I’m either too me, or too you.
It’s like the boundary where I fall into being you is something to avoid.
Because once I’ve crossed it, I’m suddenly all you.
Who I am’s left behind.
Who I am when I’m me within your world is like shadow,
If I stay for too long.
She’s slightly hollow.
No self but pretending,
To stay in existence.
I try pulling back,
Defences are up and I’m me.
I’m staying me.
But I want to be you too:
Maybe half me and half you;
Two thirds me, one third you.
To be in both our minds,
With optional falling.

7 thoughts on “Conversations

Leave a Reply

